Acclaimed scholar John Borrows named The Loveland Chair in Indigenous Law

Tuesday, June 28, 2022

John BorrowsIn January, Professor John Borrows will begin teaching a new course to all first-year U of T Law students that addresses the intersection of Indigenous Peoples’ laws with Canada's laws (photo by David Ball)

Private Law Podcast: Professor Larrisa Katz

Wednesday, March 30, 2022

In an episode of the Private Law Podcast, Professor Larrisa Katz, Canada Research Chair in Private Law Theory, shares her work on the idea of ownership as an office, equity, and other topics.

Listen to the Private Law Podcast


Powers to deal with convoy protest constrained by Charter, uncertainty: U of T Law profs

Friday, February 18, 2022

Legal issues of the convoy panel

On February 16, the Faculty of Law hosted a snap panel about the convoy and Canada's legal institutions: "How Freedom Rules and the Rules of Freedom: Convoys and Legal Institutions".