Fall 2017 and Winter 2018

Rev: June 2017

Fall Term 2017

How Constitutions Change (LAW704H1F) – Richard Albert

Schedule: see below

Monday, September 18     2:10 - 4:00 pm         
Tuesday, Sept 19             12:30 – 2:00 pm      
Wednesday, Sept 20        4:10 - 6:00 pm
Thursday, Sept 21            10:30 am – 12:20 pm
Friday, Sept 22                 no class
Monday, Sept 25              4:10 - 6:00 pm          
Tuesday, Sept 26             11:00 am – 12:30 pm              Wednesday Sept 27         2:10 -4:00 pm
Thursday Sept 28             2:10 - 4:00 pm

Interpretation (LAW707H1F) – Timothy Endicott

Schedule: see below

Monday, September 18      10:30 am - 12:20 pm        
Tuesday, Sept 19                2:10 - 4:00 pm                     Wednesday, Sept 20          12:30 - 2:00 pm                   Thursday, Sept 21              8:30 – 10:20 am                 
Friday, Sept 22                   no class
Monday, Sept 25                 2:10 - 4:00 pm                     Tuesday, Sept 26               12:30 – 2:00 pm
Wednesday Sept 27           4:10 -6:00 pm
Thursday, Sept 28              10:30 am - 12:20 pm

"Black Lives Matter" and Criminal Procedure: Race and the Fourth Amendment (LAW700H1F) - Ekow Yankah

Schedule: see below

Monday, October 2           2:10 – 4:00 pm
Tuesday, Oct. 3                12:30 – 2:00 pm
Wednesday, Oct. 4            8:30 – 10:20 am
Wednesday, Oct. 4            2:10 – 4:00 pm
Oct. 5 & 6                           no classes
Monday, Oct. 9                  Thanksgiving – no class
Tuesday, Oct. 10                4:10 – 6:00 pm
Wednesday, Oct. 11          12:30 – 2:00 pm
Thursday, Oct. 12              2:10 – 4:00 pm
Friday, Oct. 13                   10:30 am - 12:20 pm    

The Adversarial Trial: Theory and Critique (LAW726H1F) – Talia Fisher

Schedule: see below
Monday, October 9             Thanksgiving – no class
Tuesday, Oct. 10                 2:10 – 4:00 pm
Wednesday, Oct. 11            8:30 – 10:20 am
Wednesday, Oct. 11            2:10 -4:00 pm
Thursday, Oct. 12               no class
Friday, Oct. 13                    12:30 – 2:00 pm
Monday, Oct. 16                  2:10 -4:00 pm
Tuesday Oct 17                  12:30 – 2:00 pm
Wednesday Oct 18             4:10 -6:00 pm
Thursday Oct 19                10:30 am – 12:20 pm

Property Theory (LAW702H1F) - James Penner

Schedule: see below

Monday October 23            2:10 - 4:00 pm                 
Tuesday Oct 24                  2:10 - 4:00 pm                  Wednesday Oct 25             8:50 – 10:20 am
Thursday Oct 26                10:30 am – 12:20 pm    
Friday Oct 27                      no class
Monday Oct 30                   10:30 am – 12:20 pm    
Tuesday Oct 31                  4:10 - 6:00 pm                  Wednesday Nov. 1              2:10 - 4:00 pm
Thursday Nov. 2                 12:30 - 2:00 pm                 

                                 

 

 

 

 

 

                                            

 

Winter Term 2018

Boilerplate: The Good, the Bad, and the Ugly (LAW447H1S) - Margaret Jane Radin

Schedule: see below

January 15 & 16                   no classes
Wednesday Jan 17              10:30 am - 12:20 pm
Thursday Jan 18                   2:10 - 4:00 pm      
Friday Jan 19                       10:30 am - 12:20 pm
Monday Jan 22                     10:30 am - 12:20 pm
Tuesday Jan 23                     2:10 – 4:00 pm     
Wednesday Jan 24                8:50 - 10:20 am    
Thursday Jan 25                   10:30 am - 12:20 pm 
Friday Jan 26                        10:30 am - 12:00 pm         

An Introduction to the Contemporary Chinese Legal System (LAW265H1S) - Zhaojie (James) Li

Schedule:  see below

Monday January 22              2:10 - 4:00 pm      
Tuesday Jan 23                    10:30 am - 12:20 pm 
Wednesday Jan 24               12:30 - 2:00 pm    
Thursday Jan 25                   8:30 - 10:20 am    
Friday Jan 26                        no class
Monday Jan. 29                    10:30 am – 12:20 pm 
Tuesday Jan. 30                    2:10 - 4:00 pm 
Wednesday Jan. 31               8:30 - 10:20 am
Thursday Feb. 1                   12:30 – 2:00 pm                    

Who Belongs? Dilemmas of Citizenship and Immigration (LAW724H1S) - Ayelet Shachar

Schedule:  see below

Monday January 29                2:10 - 4:00 pm             
Tuesday Jan 30                      10:30 am - 12:20 pm
Wednesday Jan 31                 4:10 - 6:00 pm
Thursday February 1              2:30 - 4:00 pm                
Friday Feb 2                           10:30 am - 12:20 pm
Monday Feb 5                         10:30 am - 12:20 pm
Tuesday Feb 6                        2:30 - 4:00 pm 
 Wednesday Feb 7                  2:10 – 4:00 pm            

Data-Driven Law (LAW703H1S) - Mireille Hildebrandt

Schedule:  see below

Monday February 5              2:10 – 4:00 pm               
Tuesday Feb 6                     10:30 am - 12:20 pm
Wednesday Feb 7                8:50 – 10:20 am
Thursday Feb 8                    2:10 - 4:00 pm                 
Friday Feb 9                         no class                
Monday Feb 12                    10:30 am -12:20 pm            
Tuesday Feb 13                   12:30 - 2:00 pm
Wednesday Feb 14               2:10 – 4:00 pm
Thursday Feb 15                 10:30 am -12:20 pm

Good Judgment: The Role of an Appellate Judge (LAW711H1S) - Robert J. Sharpe

Schedule: see below

Monday Feb 26                       2:10 – 4:00 pm
Tuesday Feb 27                     10:30 am - 12:20 pm 
Wednesday Feb 28                12:30 - 2:00 pm
Thursday March 1                   2:10 – 4:00 pm
Friday March 2                        no class
Monday March 5                     10:30 am – 12:20 pm
Tuesday March 6                    2:10 - 4:00 pm
Wednesday March 7               2:10 - 4:00 pm
Thursday March 8                  8:50 – 10:20 am