Fall 2018 and Winter 2019

Rev: June 2018

Fall Term 2018

Governance Histories of International Law (LAW713H1F)Doreen Lustig

Location:  FA3, Falconer Hall

Monday, Sept. 24              2:10 - 4:00 pm                    
Tuesday, Sept. 25             10:30 am - 12:20 pm        
Wednesday, Sept. 26        8:30 – 10:20 am                 
Thursday, Sept. 27           12:30 - 2:00 pm
Friday, Sept 22                  no class
Monday, Oct. 1                  10:30 am - 12:20 pm        
Tuesday, Oct. 2                 8:30 – 10:20 am                 
Wednesday Oct. 3             12:30 - 2:00 pm   
Thursday, Oct. 4                10:30 am - 12:20 pm

Consumer Contracts in the Information Society:
A Comparative Overview (
LAW708H1F)
- Margaret Jane Radin

Location:  FA3, Falconer Hall

Monday Oct. 8                  no class (Thanksgiving Day)
Tuesday, Oct. 9                10:30 am – 12:20 pm
Tuesday, Oct. 9                 2:10 – 4:00 pm
Wednesday Oct. 10           4:10 – 6:00 pm
Oct. 11 & 12                       no classes                 
Monday Oct. 15                 10:30 am – 12:20 pm
Tuesday Oct. 16                12:30-2:00 pm      
Wednesday Oct. 17           8:50 – 10:20 am   
Thursday Oct.18                10:30 am - 12:20 pm          
Friday Oct. 19                     2:10 – 4:00 pm

An Introduction to the Contemporary Chinese Legal System (LAW265H1F) - Zhaojie (James) Li
Note:  This course is Withdrawn.

Location:  FA3, Falconer Hall

Monday Oct. 22                    2:10 - 4:00 pm      
Tuesday Oct. 23                  10:30 am - 12:20 pm          
Wednesday Oct. 24             12:30 - 2:00 pm   
Thursday Oct. 25                  8:30 - 10:20 am    
Friday Oct. 26                       no class
Monday Oct. 29                    10:30 am – 12:20 pm   
Tuesday Oct. 30                   2:10 - 4:00 pm                        
Wednesday Oct. 31              8:30 - 10:20 am                      
Thursday Nov. 1                   12:30 – 2:00 pm         

Constitutional Design in Post Conflict Democracies (LAW705H1F) Menaka Guruswamy

Location:   FA3, Falconer Hall

Monday Oct. 22                  10:30 am – 12:20 pm
Tuesday Oct. 23                  no class
Wednesday Oct. 24             2:10 – 4:00 pm     
Thursday Oct. 25                10:30 am – 12:00 noon     
Friday Oct. 26                     10:30 am – 12:20 pm
Monday Oct. 29                   2:10 – 4:00 pm
Tuesday Oct. 30                  10:30 am – 12:20 pm
Wednesday Oct. 31             12:30 – 2:00 pm
Thursday Nov. 1                   2:10 – 4:00 pm

 

Winter Term 2019

Feminisms and Pornography, c1975-1995 (LAW706H1S)
– Janet Halley

Location:  room FA3, Falconer Hall

January 7 & 8                         no classes
Wednesday Jan. 9                 10:30 am - 12:20 pm          
Thursday Jan. 10                    2:10 - 4:00 pm      
Friday Jan. 11                        10:30 am - 12:20 pm          
Monday Jan. 14                     10:30 am - 12:20 pm          
Tuesday Jan. 15                     2:10 – 4:00 pm     
Wednesday Jan. 16                8:50 - 10:20 am    
Thursday Jan. 17                   12:30 am - 2:00 pm            
Friday Jan. 18                         2:10 - 4:00 pm        

Comparative Constitutional Law of Free
Expression  (LAW701H1S) – Mark Tushnet

Location:
  room FA3, Falconer Hall

Monday Jan. 14                   2:10 - 4:00 pm                
Tuesday Jan. 15                  8:50 - 10:20 am          
Wednesday Jan. 16            10:30 am - 12:20 pm           
Thursday Jan. 17                 2:10 - 4:00 pm            
Friday Jan. 18                     10:30 am - 12:20 pm   
Monday Jan. 21                   10:30 am – 12:20 pm  
Tuesday Jan. 22                  10:30 am – 12:20 pm   
Wednesday Jan. 23             2:30 – 4:00 pm                   

snuw’yulh: Indigenous Legal Traditions in the Coast Salish World (LAW717H1S) - Sarah Morales

Location:  room FA3, Falconer Hall (see exception below)

Monday Feb. 4                          2:10 - 4:00 pm                     
Tuesday Feb. 5                         8:50 - 10:20 am                   
Wednesday Feb. 6                   10:30 am - 12:20 pm
Thursday Feb. 7                        2:10 - 4:00 pm              
Friday Feb. 8                             no class
Monday Feb. 11                        10:30 am - 12:20 pm
Tuesday Feb. 12                       2:10 - 4:00 pm                
Wednesday Feb. 13                  4:10 – 6:00 pm – FL 223
Thursday, Feb. 14                    12:30 – 2:00 pm            

Who Belongs? Dilemmas of Citizenship and Immigration (LAW724H1S) - Ayelet Shachar

Location:  FL 219, Flavelle House (see exception below)

Monday Feb. 11                     no class                             
Tuesday Feb. 12                   10:30 am - 12:20 pm                 
Wednesday Feb. 13              10:30 am - 12:20 pm              
Thursday Feb. 14                  4:10 - 6:00 pm                 
Friday Feb. 15                       10:30 am - 12:00 noon
Monday Feb. 25                    10:30 am - 12:20 pm
Tuesday Feb. 26                    2:10 - 4:00 pm – FL 223
Wednesday Feb. 27               2:10 - 4:00 pm                
Thursday, Feb. 28                  10:30 am - 12:00 pm

The Rabbinic Idea of Law (LAW721H1S)
- Chaim Saiman

Location:  room FA3, Falconer Hall

Monday Feb. 25                      no class
Tuesday Feb. 26                     4:10 - 6:00 pm 
Wednesday Feb. 27               10:30 am - 12:20 pm           
Thursday, Feb. 28                  12:30 am - 2:00 pm            
Friday, March 1                      10:30 am - 12:20 pm
Monday, Mar 4                       10:30 am - 12:20 pm           
Tuesday Mar 5                        8:50 - 10:20 am                     
Wednesday Mar 6                   2:10 - 4:00 pm                       
Thursday Mar 7                       2:10 - 4:00 pm