Housed in the new Jackman Law Building and historic Flavelle House and Falconer Hall, the Faculty is located in the heart of the city on the University of Toronto’s downtown campus. The law school is self-contained with its own class and seminar rooms, law library, faculty and student association offices. (For directions, see How to Find Us and Law School Buildings: Internal Maps. For building hours, see the Academic Handbook.)

Jackman Law BuildingJackman Law Building

The Jackman Law Building (78 Queen's Park) was completed in 2016, with an award-winning design by Hariri Pontarini Architects. It houses the reception desk, classrooms, the Rosalie Silberman Abella Moot Court Room, faculty offices, admissions and student services, meeting rooms, and the  Bora Laskin Law Library. Its soaring Osler, Hoskin & Harcourt LLP Atrium is the central meeting point of the law school.

The Jackman Law Building's construction was enabled thanks to incredible support from the law school's alumni, including an extraordinary gift of $11-million from the Hon. Hal Jackman.

See the Building Tour page for a virtual tour of the interior.

See the Internal Maps page for colour-coded maps of the interior.

Flavelle HouseFlavelle House

Built in 1902, Flavelle House contains the Rowell Room common room, staff offices, and the Edward L. Donegan Conference Centre. It is attached to the Jackman Law Building.

It was once the private residence of Sir Joseph and Lady Flavelle (who called it "Holwood") and is designated an historic site by  Heritage Toronto. It was given to the law school in 1962. The building retains much of its unique architectural interest and, through the generosity of several benefactors, parts of it have been restored to their former elegance.

See the Internal Maps page for colour-coded maps of the interior.

Bora Laskin Law LibraryBora Laskin Law Library

Named after Bora Laskin, one of the founding faculty members of the law school and a Chief Justice of the Supreme Court of Canada, the Bora Laskin Law Library is now part of the Jackman Law Building. The original library was opened in 1991 by former Prime Minister Pierre Elliot Trudeau, who appointed Bora Laskin to the Supreme Court.  

The library contains more than 265,000 volumes and subscribes to more than 700 scholarly legal periodicals from around the world, plus leading law CD-ROMs and online systems such as Quicklaw, Westlaw and Lexis-Nexis. Six full-time librarians are available in the library.

View the Bora Laskin Law Library Web site:

Falconer Hall, 84 Queen's ParkFalconer Hall

Falconer Hall (84 Queen's Park) was built in 1901 as a private home for millionaire and philanthropist Edward Rogers Wood, who named it "Wymilwood." When the University of Toronto took over the house in 1951, the university re-named it Falconer Hall after Sir Robert Falconer, President of the University from 1908 to 1932. It became part of the law school in 1972.

Falconer Hall, which is next door to Flavelle House, houses several small classrooms, including the solarium, and the graduate program, including staff and student offices. It also houses the student newspaper Ultra Vires.

See the Internal Maps page for maps of the interior.

655 SpadinaFasken Building

This three-story renovated Victorian house at 655 Spadina Ave. houses Faculty of Law public interest programs, including Downtown Legal Services and other legal clinics, and the Professional Legal Education programs. The building provides over 7,000 square feet of office space with a special resource libraries and meeting facilities. The clinic building is an integral feature of the Faculty's clinical education experience and provides the low-income Toronto community with much-needed free legal services. The building was renovated thanks to a generous gift from the law firm Fasken LLP.