First Year Students: 2022- 2023 Mandatory Course Participation Dates

Note: Subject to change  Rev: August 2022

Equity, Diversity and Inclusion (EDI) Learning Series

Location for all sessions: Moot Court Room (J250)
Schedule: 9:30 am - 12:00 noon

Friday, September 9, 2022Introduction to EDI Learning Series and Critical Race Theory

Friday, September 16, 2022Anti-Black Racism               

Schedule for the following sessions: 10:00 am - 12:00 noon

Friday, September 30, 2022LRW Librarians' Research Training 

Friday, October 14, 2022Accessibility and Disability in the Law

Friday, October 21, 2022: Equity, Community and the Law

Friday, October 28, 2022: Equity and Serving Vulnerable Populations
Friday, January 13, 2023: Anti-Semitism

Friday, January 20, 2023: Anti-Asian Racism
Friday, January 27, 2023: Joint Professionalism Training (schedule TBA)

Legal Advocacy

The Honourable David W. Stratas, Federal Court of Appeal
Thursday, October 6, 2022
12:30 - 2:00 pm
Moot Court Room (J250)


 Reading Week - all years

No classes or other programming will be scheduled during the following times:

First Term:  November 7 - 11, 2022
Second Term:  February 21 - 24, 2023