First Year Students: 2019- 2020 Mandatory Course Participation Dates and Pre-arranged Rescheduled Classes

Note: Subject to change  Rev: June 2019

Fall Term

Defining Success in Law School: 
Your Own Version
&
Kairos Blanket Exercise

Friday, September 6, 2019
9:00 am - 5:00 pm (various rooms)
Note: Group Assignments will be announced first week of September

Introduction to Legal Research

Friday, September 20, 2019
Bora Laskin Law Librarians
10:00 am - 12:00 noon
Moot Court Room (J250)

Joint Professionalism Training 

(click here for more information)
Friday, September 27, 2019
9:00 am - 4:00 pm
Moot Court Room (J250)

1L Career Foundations: Career Introduction

Wednesday, October 16, 2019
5:30 - 7:00 pm
Moot Court Room (J250)
(law-utoronto.12twenty.com/events/1300110104427)

Address on Legal Research and Writing

Thursday, October 17, 2019
12:30 - 2:00 pm
Moot Court Room (J250)

 1L Career Foundations: Application Preparation

Tuesday, November 19, 2019
5:30 - 7:00 pm
Moot Court Room (J250)
(law-utoronto.12twenty.com/events/1300110104435)

Winter Term  

1L Career Foundations: Employer Information Panels

Friday, January 10, 2020
 10:00 am - 12:15 pm
Moot Court Room (J250)
(law-utoronto.12twenty.com/events/1300110104437)

January Ethics Training

Friday, January 31, 2020
9:00 am - 5:00 pm 
Moot Court Room (J250) 

1L Career Foundations: Hands-on 1L Recruit Preparation

Tuesday, February 11, 2020  
12:30 - 2:00 pm 
Moot Court Room (J250)
(law-utoronto.12twenty.com/events/1300110104443)

Deemed Dates

According to the Monday schedule and in regular course locations, classes will be held on
Friday, September 13 and
Friday, October 4

Reading Week - all years

No classes or other programming will be scheduled during the following times:

First Term:  November 4 - 8, 2019
Second Term:  February 17 - 21, 2020