Thursday, May 31, 2018

Three alumni of U of T Law have received 2018 Precedent Setter Awards from Precedent magazine. The awards are given to lawyers who have emerged as leaders in law and in their communities in their first 10 years of practice. A total of 6 are given each year.

The three winners are:

  • Atrisha Lewis '12 - "Meet the litigation associate who’s making the profession better for those with diverse backgrounds"
  • Daniel Naymark '08 - "Meet the lawyer who uses the courts to make the world a better place"
  • Marianne Salih '14 - "Meet the criminal-defence lawyer with an intimidating courtroom record"