Rebuilding public trust after COVID-19: U of T experts to review law, ethics, and policymaking

Thursday, September 21, 2023

Professor Trudo Lemmens

Faculty of Law Professor Trudo Lemmens, Scholl Chair in Health Law and Policy (photo & story by Nina Haikara)

Disability rights, disability justice and disability advocacy have been an increasing focus of Trudo Lemmens’ research in recent years.

SRI leadership team welcomes Professor Anna Su

Monday, September 11, 2023

The Schwartz Reisman Institute for Technology and Society (SRI) is pleased to announce the appointment of three distinguished University of Toronto faculty members to SRI’s research leadership team in the fall of 2023.

Dean Jutta Brunnée among experts at historic International Tribunal for the Law of the Sea

Monday, September 11, 2023

COSIS committee of legal experts and assistants

The Commission of Small Island States on Climate Change and International Law (COSIS) is a collective of countries, including Antigua and Barbuda, that are low-emitting, but highly vulnerable to the impacts of climate change and rising sea levels.

Dean's Student Leadership Awards 2023

Wednesday, September 6, 2023

The Dean’s Student Leadership Award recognizes the outstanding co- and extra-curricular leadership of our 1L and 2L students and values both traditional and non-traditional forms of leadership, including:

Welcome Message from Dean Jutta Brunnée

Tuesday, September 5, 2023

Dean Jutta Brunnee

Photo by Alice Xue Photography

Dear Law School Community,