Friday, May 5, 2017

The 2017 Annual General Meeting was held on Monday, May 1st, 2017, at the offices of McCarthy Tétrault.

The Law Alumni Association (LAA) unanimously renewed the following Council members for their second three-year term: Robert Centa (1999); Andrew Heal (1988); and Rita Maxwell (2001).

With LAA President Paul Morrison’s (1975) term at completion, a new Executive Committee was elected: Jonathan Feldman (1999), President; Andrea Burke (1994), Vice-President; Gordan Raman (1996), Secretary; and Nicolas Dube (2006), Treasurer.

Congratulations to the new Executive Committee and renewed members, and sincere thanks to Paul Morrison for his outstanding leadership as President over the last two years.