Thursday, March 7, 2024

The Frank W. Callaghan Memorial Moot, named in memory of former Chief Justice of the Ontario Court (General Division), Frank W. Callaghan, is a University of Toronto Faculty of Law moot for 16 students on a topic in the area of criminal or constitutional law.

During the 2024 moot, submissions were presented to The Hon. Mm. Justice Jill M. Copeland (LLB 1992),The Hon. Mm. Justice Kathryn Feldman (LLB 1973) and The Honourable Justice Jonathan A Dawe (LLB 1994). 

The mooters extend their gratitude to coaches Justin Kim (3L) and Rebekah Kim (3L), as well as practitioner mentors Anita Szigeti (LLB 1990) of Anita Szigeti Advocates, and Andrew Max (JD 2013) of Addario Law Group. 

Winning Team: 

Abby Craswell (2L) and Julianna Lyon (2L)

Best Appellant Team:

Angela Shi (2L) and Hannah Rosenberg (2L)

Best Appellant Factum

Christine Wang (2L) and Maddy Schneider (2L)

Best Respondent Factum

Emily Jin (2L) and Maheen Akter (2L)