Monday, September 9, 2019

Congratulations to the recipients of our Dean’s Leadership Awards for 1L and 2L students:


  • Novalee Davy
  • Rebecca Barclay Nguinambaye


  • Hiam Kogiashvili-Amar
  • Erika Voaklander

The Dean’s Leadership Award recognizes the outstanding co- and extra-curricular leadership of our 1L and 2L students at the law school.  Like the University’s Cressy awards for graduating students, our Leadership Awards value both traditional and non-traditional forms of leadership, including:

  • Leadership on U of T Law committees, clubs, organizations, journals and/or student government
  • Leadership related to equity and diversity at the law school and/or in the legal community
  • Encouragement of fellow students to become involved in co-curricular and/or extra-curricular activities
  • Contribution to a sense of community at U of T Law

The Faculty of Law is fortunate to have so many engaged and thoughtful students who care about creating an inclusive and vibrant learning environment.

The Leadership Award recipients will receive a special certificate recognizing their accomplishments. The Faculty of Law thanks Novalee, Rebecca, Hiam, and Erika and the other nominees for their outstanding contributions to the law school community.