Thursday, September 29, 2022 - 5:00pm to 7:00pm

The Grand Moot

Thursday, September 29, 2022

5:00 - 7:00 p.m.

Sponsored by McCarthy Tétrault

Members of the Panel

The Honourable Justice Lorne Sossin, Court Appeal for Ontario

The Honourable Justice Julie Thorburn, Court of Appeal for Ontario

The Honourable Justice Rita J. Maxwell, Ontario Superior Court of Justice

Grand Mooters

Counsel for the Appellant                                              Counsel for the Respondent

                                      Benjamin MacLean-Max                                                                Ivy Xu

                                          Laura Goldfarb                                                                    Adrianna Mills


Moot Court Committee Co-Chief Justices:

Mackenzie Faulkner

Charles Ma  

2022 Grand Moot Official Problem (PDF)

Appellant Factum (PDF)

Respondent Factum (PDF)