Grand Moot 2019 group photo
Photo by Vivian Cheng, courtesy of Ultra Vires

Correctional Segregation & the Charter

Thursday, October 3, 2019

Doors open at 4:30 p.m.

Rosalie Silberman Abella Moot Court Room (J250)
Jackman Law Building, 78 Queen’s Park Crescent

 Sponsored by McCarthy Tétrault

Members of the Panel

The Honourable Chief Justice Richard Wagner
Supreme Court of Canada

The Honourable Chief Justice George Strathy
Court of Appeal for Ontario

The Honourable Justice Breese Davies
Ontario Superior Court of Justice

Grand Mooters

Spence Colburn


Eileen Church Carson




Julie Lowenstein


Will Maidment

Student Co-Chief Justices

Alysa Holmes and Suhasini (Su) Rao

Grand Moot Problem

Factum of the Appellant       Factum of the Respondent

Watch the video of the 2019 Grand Moot