R v Cameron: Access to Justice

For the opening of the spectacular new Rosalie Silberman Abella Moot Court Room, the Faculty of Law is honoured that our judicial panel for the Grand Moot is comprised of all 3 of our Supreme Court Justice alumni.

Wednesday, September 28, 2016
5:00 pm. Doors open at 4:00 pm.

Rosalie Silberman Abella Moot Court Room
Jackman Law Building
78 Queen's Park Cres.

Sponsored by McCarthy Tétrault

Members of the Panel

Rosalie Abella, Supreme Court of Canada
Michael Moldaver,  Supreme Court of Canada
Russell Brown, Supreme Court of Canada

Grand Mooters

Zachary Al-Khatib and Sarah Bittman


Victoria Hale and and Giorgio Traini


Grand Moot Problem (PDF)

Appelant Factum (PDF)

Respondent Factum (PDF)

Watch the full 2016 Grand Moot