DUTIES OF OFFICERS

President

The President shall be the chief executive officer of the Association. In fulfilling this responsibility, the President shall:

- (a) preside at all meetings of the Association, the Council, and the Executive Committee, and vote at such meetings only in the case of a tie vote;
- (b) ensure compliance with the provisions of the Constitution;
- (c) supervise the work of the other Officers;
- (d) be a member, ex-officio, of all Committees appointed at any time by the Council;
- (e) have the authority to call Special General Meetings of the Association; and
- (f) undertake such other duties as may pertain to the Office of President.

Vice-President

The First Vice-President shall:

- (a) assist in the discharge of the President's duties; and
- (b) replace the President in the event of the latter's absence or inability to act.

Secretary-Treasurer

The Secretary-Treasurer shall:

- (a) issue or direct the issuance of notices of meetings of the Association and the Council;
- (b) conduct the correspondence of the Association under the direction of the President;
- (c) keep full and accurate minutes of all meetings of the Association, the Council, and the Executive Committee of the Council
- (d) oversee the filing of all minutes, correspondence, and records of the Association
- (e) receive, disburse, and account for all monies or assets received and disbursed by the Association;
- (f) at the commencement of each fiscal year, submit to the Council for approval a budget, detailing anticipated expenditures for such fiscal period and, following approval of the budget by the Council, pay all expenses regularly incurred by the Council, having first ensured that the expenses have been duly authorized in the budget or by a resolution of Council; and
- (g) submit a financial statement of revenues and expenditures, as approved by the Council, to the Association at the Annual General Meeting of the Association.

Section 5

At the discretion of the Council, the Offices of Secretary and Treasurer may be combined into one office of Secretary-Treasurer.